Buddy Walk 2016

This weekend was so good for my heart 🙂 Dinner with friends, fall activities with the kids and our first Alabama buddy walk! Our team was #morealikethandifferent and we rocked it! Initially, I was a little upset that I didn’t know much about the local buddy walk. October snuck up on me and before I knew it, Down Syndrome Awareness Month was here. I had resigned myself to just not going this year and hoping to learn more about it for next year. It would have been the first time we didn’t attend in five years.
But, our new friends weren’t going to let that happen, ❤ and I am so grateful for that. We organized a team, got shirts and camped out together. It was a totally different event than what we were used to: More wide open spaces, fun stuff to do for the kids, a stunning park, spots where we could set up our team and tents wherever we liked…basically (in true Alabama fashion) we tailgated the buddy walk. That's always a win in my book 😉
Here are some of my favorites from our walk. Sending so much love to all our friends who are walking this month and especially to the parts of our hearts that are in Houston watching along side us. We love you guys!

img_6283

img_6287

img_6290

img_6292

img_6295

img_6300

img_6306

img_6311

img_6314

img_6319

img_6326

img_6330

img_6333

img_6341

img_6345

img_6354

img_6368

img_6370

img_6371

img_6377

img_6384

2 Replies to “Buddy Walk 2016”

Leave a Reply

