Busy Newmans

20130707-142259.jpg
20130707-142306.jpg
Busy seems to be the new theme of our family. Things have been picking up around here. I get to work in Ruby’s room quite a bit and basically we have everything except some decorative items. So I would say we are ready in that sense.
I packed her bags yesterday but I’m sure I’ve forgotten something.

We appreciate everyone’s prayers for sweet Ruby roo and her birth mom. Things are looking up and we have full confidence that everything will be good. Her birth will be emotional but also such an amazing day. Continue to cover the birth mom in prayer. She’s amazing and what she is doing for us and Ruby is incredible.

Eli is doing well. He’s pulling to stand on everything, crawling all over the house, exploring things around him, developing his pincher grasp, learning to self feed with a spoon, and loves books.
We are in the middle of a transition with ECI services so we are loosing out OT and PT. Not too thrilled about that.
Not to mention how busy we have been in general- it’s put a damper on our normal therapy schedule. I knew that another baby would shift the focus but it does concern me for Eli’s progress. He seems to be so motor driven but he speech and understanding are just under the surface. He gets frustrated daily when he can’t tell us what he wants or when I try to do hand over hand to help him.
We go next week to try on his new braces so that is a step forward but still. It’s the constant battle of making sure I am doing enough for him. I know one day I will look back at all this and laugh about how worried I got but right now, in this moment, I am trying to get as much out of each day for him as possible.

We will see Ruby tomorrow at a weekly check up but here she is in 4D. Little girl is still tiny but she has so much hair!! With Eli we couldn’t see his hair on ultrasound at all but little miss has enough to where we can see her eyelashes lol pretty neat.
20130707-142313.jpg
20130707-142320.jpg

I’ve been working on finishing Eli’s baby book and starting hers. So yeah. What I should be working on are lesson plans….lol Keeping busy as usual.
Hope everyone has a great start to the week!!

4 Replies to “Busy Newmans”

  1. Oh my goodness, I’ve missed so much! Eli has gotten so big and handsome and I didn’t even know about your newest addition that’ll be making her appearance soon. So exciting. I need to find the time to go back and read about how that came about. 🙂

Leave a Reply

