May 28, 2013

We got to see Miss Ruby today. I always look forward to ultrasound days. I sit in my seat watching the screen with a big dumb smile. I can’t wait to meet her. Ultrasounds have always amazed me- what we can see with them is incredible. And the 3D/4D technology is so crazy! Of course I can’t wait to see her in person, but these images help me to connect with her and build excitement for her impending arrival!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s always fun to let the ultrasound tech try to figure out why I am even in the room or who the baby belongs too. I chuckle and wait before explaining. 🙂

Ruby is growing very well and weighs in at 3 pounds even.
Her original due date isn’t until the middle of August but it looks like we will be inducing no later than August 2.
Don’t get me started on my opinions about inducing before 40 weeks…but in this situation induction and birth plan are out of my control.
I’m trying my best to sit and enjoy the ride without overstepping any boundary. I trust my OB and value their opinion. I guess we will see what happens!

So this means we have around 8 more weeks left before she’s here.
Yikes!!! I have lots to do still!!
We did finally find the bolts I had misplaced so we put the crib together yesterday. That makes a HUGE difference. Let the craziness begin!

Eli has been doing well too. Still doing his weird adapted crawl. We started with our new PT and we decided what to do about the big brace debate- our insurance covers them, so we are going to give them a try. He will only be in them a few times a day to help give support and build confidence when standing. However, after speaking with many mama’s, the brcaes did not ever fix the pronation of the heel. Our main focus will be to build up his strength and tone, which means he will be barefoot and working without a focus on the braces. I think the main reason we would even be trying them out is because insurance will cover them. So we will see what happens. I am sure I will keep everyone updated 🙂
What else is new…? Today he was able to correctly identify my nose, mouth and eye! He’s also pulling to stand more and standing much better.
His talking has picked up a bit more since he began crawling.
So we have been quite busy around the house.

Barry had his last day in the office today and we are now down to 7 more school days. 😀
I think that is about it as far as updates go! I hope everyone is having a good week! Summer i nearly here and I can smell the sunscreen!!

3 Replies to “May 28, 2013”

  1. Ruby just looks so adorable already. I can only imagine how excited you must be feeling. In a way, August seems so far away but when you say about 8 weeks – seems SO soon!

    I saw the crib picture on Instagram – it’s gorgeous. I really can’t wait to see the finished product.

Leave a Reply

