Party in My Pants

Ok. Let’s be honest. I’m crunchy and I like it that way. All my cleaning products are natural, all my diapers are cloth, I use un-paper towels, I wear a patchouli deodorant….I’m a recycling mofo. You get the picture.

Since beginning to cloth diaper, I’ve seen mamas asking about “mama cloth” in forums and SAHM pages. Curious, I looked them up. You guessed it- they are cloth pads. My first thought was “gross”- why would I want that? Between that and un-toilet paper, I had drawn my line in the sand. Not going to save the environment so I can save on TP. Gross.

I though I was done with the subject. Opinion formed. However…earth day came and a page I follow on FB called Party in My Pants was giving away cloth liners for the “cloth curious” totally free.
Of course you know I was all over that. Free = happy Ashley.

It came just in time for good ole AF. So I got to try it out.
I do this for you.

Its so different than a disposable. Definitely less “diaper-like” and the designs are super cute. What I do love about it is that is super tiny, and doesn’t make a sound in the stall (you know you hate opening the wrapper in a public restroom!!).
It can be washed with your regular laundry and has dark material to prevent staining.
What I didn’t love about the liner was really a user error issue- the liner can shift around if not placed properly. It doesn’t have a sticky bottom- just snaps, so be careful with that.
Overall, I think mama cloth is an awesome option. I liked how cute they are, how absorbant the liner was and I get to help the environment. Score! Party in My Pants offers several different types of liners and pads- including starter kits!
They also have organic options!

The cloth comes in a super private package and are very cost effective when you think of how often and how many disposables you will buy. That’s a huge bonus to me. I think it’s a win win…and I think I am totally sold!
Whether you are crunchy or not, mama cloth could be for you. Are you willing to try?

I hope so, because Party in My Pants has graciously offered a COMPLETELY FREE cloth pad or liner to my awesome readers! Sweet deal, huh? Just comment below with your email address and one lucky winner will be chosen by Random.org! Contest ends 5/31/13. Good luck!

CONTEST IS CLOSEDFor my other cloth curious readers, check out Party in My Pants.

3 Replies to “Party in My Pants”

    1. Yeah the diapers depending on how they work with your schedule can be a pain! Not gonna lie!! I have a huge diaper stash so it makes it easier. But for something once a month like AF it’s so much easier to manage and fit into your life 🙂

Leave a Reply

