Play 2 Learn- The Speech Mama

When I first found out that Eli was going to come to us with Ds, I immediately dove into researching and trying to build networks and connections. It has been an invaluable part of our journey- all the friends we have made, the support system we have created and the awesome information that is out there.
One of the wonderful people God connected us with was my friend Kim, over at The Speech Mama. She is an SLP who is making a difference one blog post at a time. The information she posts on the site has been like my Bible.
I really feel all parents with any speech concerns would benefit from her site, it’s just so good.

Right now she is in the middle of revamping her Ds specific speech posts. The new info she is posting has been informative and helpful in guiding our future decisions with our speech journey. What I love most about her approach is the research behind it and that it always supports what our SLP is doing with Eli.

Check out her posts- they are worth more than a glance. Especially if you aren’t getting any speech services currently- she has great ideas to help children of all ages and abilities.

One of the neat things her site offers is the app she developed specifically for sound and listening.
Play 2 Learn– What Sound? is a fun and educational game that teaches your child to discriminate one sound from another.

I bought the app not too long ago. Eli really enjoys learning new sounds and associating them with images. I haven’t had much luck with sound or speech specific apps until I found Kim’s.

So what does that all mean for you? Well firs you should go check out Kim’s website- The Speech Mama. Second, it’s my second blog giveaway!! 🙂 Kim has graciously offered to give away FIVE FREE PLAY 2 LEARN APP CODES! Awesome, huh?

To enter, please comment with your name + email address. I will use random.org to select five winners.
Contest ends 5/20/13- Winner announced the morning of 5/21/13! Good luck and happy researching at The Speech Mama.

CONTEST CLOSED!
Congrats to Leah, Stephanie, Sheri, Diane and Cheryl! I will get the app code sent out to you very soon! 🙂 Please make sure you left your email address in the comments so I can email it to you!

A BIG thank you to Kim for making this giveaway possible! You rock, girl! 🙂

15 Replies to “Play 2 Learn- The Speech Mama”

  1. So awesome! Love having found you via your networking efforts 😉 Very interested in what Kim is doing! Thanks for the heads-up!

  2. Very cool! I enjoy her posts and have learned a lot through them. I would love this app for Owen, who is just now exploring sounds. Speech is by far his biggest issue and I’ll use anything I can to help him. Thanks for the chance!

Leave a Reply

