Howdy

IMG_1128Howdy from Texas! Hope everyone is having a great weekend! I know we did! We have 2 more weeks until our Christmas break! ECI hired a new OT- worst case she starts with Eli at the first of the year. Made an official complaint to ECI about our speech eval, case manager is coming out to visit and re-evaluate this week some time. Eli is becoming more tolerant of trying 4 point and getting stronger every day. I’ve done 2 photoshoots in 2 days and *might* be feeling more confident about my photography. It’s been a good weekend!

6 Replies to “Howdy”

  1. Sorry to hear you’re having to fight, but at the same time, good for you!!! Some years will be better than others. Looking back, I don’t think better speech therapy from ECI would have made a difference for Noah, but I shouldn’t have to wonder that because they are supposed to be giving him the best they have! May we always wonder if we did too much, not too little – that’s my mantra!

    Merry Christmas!
    Alyson

    1. Amen to that! I’m ok with fighting but I wish it didn’t have to be that way. Sometimes it seems impossible but other times I feel like ultimately it all happens the way it’s supposed to.

      1. Oh, I TOTALLY know what you mean. Our pediatrician was introducing us to a med student, and he said, Mrs. Dunn is a great example of an advocate for her kids, like he was praising me. But all I could think is, “You ought to be embarrassed to let anyone know ANYONE has had to advocate for their kid in your office. YOU’RE SUPPOSED TO BE THE EXPERT ADVOCATE HERE- THEY ARE YOUR PATIENTS.”

Leave a Reply

