Boobie Anxiety

Monday begins my trial run for pumping while working. Initially I wasn’t expecting to lose much production, but based on my experiment to remove my night time pumping, it’s going to happen. I lost about 2-3 ounces but it’s not bad and we are sticking with it! I’ve been at it for 3 months and I just not ready to supplement or quit.
Milk is supply and demand. I’ve got it down to an art and I’m pumping 8 times a day as it stands now. But with work I will have to change it up. I need a plan for my day if I want to be successful, and I need to discuss it with my principal. Hopefully I can have some things adjusted to accommodate my new mommy schedule. Fingers crossed- they already made so many accommodations for me last year.
What stinks is that working isn’t conducive to pumping…so we will see. By lunch time I will have only had time to pump 3 times. I will have to spend my evenings playing catch up.

My lactation consultant said I’m the poster child for perfect pumping. Lol i do feel pretty much like a breastfeeding expert hehe She also suggested an rx to help with supply if I have a major decrease.
The big issue will be keeping AF at bay once my pumping schedule is solidified…and decreased *sigh*
Good thing I’m a weirdo and have a pumping spreadsheet so I can obsessively track my milkies. 🙂
Anyhow, this is a huge source of anxiety for me right now but even more so is the thought of returning to work. I know it will be hard and I know Eli will be in good hands but I’m anxious.

Looking forward to my last few weeks home and enjoying my boy.
Wish me luck- we’ve come so far already!!!

2 Replies to “Boobie Anxiety”

Leave a Reply

