Thank You

Thanks to everyone for your comments. I don’t deny that Eli has Ds but it’s hard to see/accept that he will likely have future struggles…at least as this stage.
He’s perfect and his smiles renew me and create a positivity in me each day. When I look at him I forget about Ds and just focus on Eli.
I don’t think PT or OT or anything else will change who he is. Just being proactive so my son can be his very best.

Again, that post was hard to write but I needed to do it for myself. To work through my feelings on the issue. Today is a new day and Eli will keep being his awesome self no matter what his silly mommy worries over.

7 Replies to “Thank You”

  1. Totally agree! I feel the same way about Wes. Our boys are just that, our boys. Those smiles, coos, and tears just make you melt and no dx can change that feeling- that love!

  2. I think we will all have those ups & downs. It’s just part of the process. I had an older mother tell me when we first had Beau to take one day at a time. She said don’t worry about the future because you will grow right along with Beau. It’s so true. I’m a whole different person than I was 3 years ago and it’s all for the best! Loves!!

  3. I am so proud of you and Barry for being pro active with Eli . You want to give him the best hard to put you down for that. Keep up the good work God has big plans for Eli. Lots of Love Meme Pat.

Leave a Reply

