Heavy Heart But So Greatful

God, thank you so much for this precious little one!! Everyday You are teaching us and growing us through little Eli. Oh, how much I still have to learn.
You know him and nothing comes as a surprise to you. Help me to remember that our stories are written and that You are in control. Our son is perfect and you have been preparing us for him from the very beginning.
I’m just overwhelmed by this today.

At church I watched other couples dedicating their children to You and My heart sang!! I’m so happy for them and I look forward to holding my son in my arms pledging to be what he needs in You and helping to lead him to know You.
And what a huge responsibility!! Continue to prepare Barry and I for our son. Equip us and help us to stay firm in our faith in You.
Amen!

Leave a Reply

