27 weeks 1 day

How far along? 27 weeks 1 day

How big is Eli? The size of a head of cauliflower and about 2.5 lbs

Health of Eli? Looking very good! Eli has been complimented by more than one doctor on his muscle tone and ahem…his little (rather…big) pee-pee. LOL

Health of Momma? Still feel really good. Also feeling stronger and more positive this week. Some new symptoms: I am more tired, I’ve had dark circles under my eyes, cranky/emotional, and that weird swelling that happened once last week. Also, I have another yeasty beasty and UTI. Darnit!!

Weight gain? 22lbs total

Maternity clothes update? Can still wear cute maternity clothes right now. Holding on to that. 😉

Stretch Marks? None…yet

Skin? This week my skin is starting to breakout again. 😛

Sleep? Not sleeping as solid. I get stuck on one side for too long and start to lose circulation in my leg so I wake up to roll over. Eli is starting to feel very heavy and he sinks to whatever side I am on. I think I need another pillow to go under my tummy.

Best moment this week? Laughing at two different doctors complementing Eli’s little pee-pee! Too funny!

Labor signs? No labor signs

Belly button in or out? Belly button is stretched and pokes out a bit. Depends on how I bend/flex and where Eli is positioned.

What I miss? Sleeping through the night.

What I am looking forward to? Beginning to work on his nursery, and sprink break! Sleep + interviews with pediatricians and child care 🙂

Weekly wisdom? That every day is a day that’s borrowed. I’m greatful for this one, where I am pregnant and I can feel my son and I know he is ok.
So greatful!

Milestones? Hello third trimester!! 🙂

Fears? Ok, CoQ10 was addressed by my OB on Monday- it’s not a bad thing to take but unlikely to make a difference. From what he can see on the u/s, Eli has good muscle tone. Some babies move more than others, Eli is facing inwards and I have a lot of fluid all contributing to why I may be worried about his movements. But it is what it is and he will be strong no matter what! 🙂
And of course as soon as my doctor says all is well, Eli starts moving around again and making my tummy bounce. Lol such a stubborn little nugget!
So new fears? I guess that his is becoming real. We registered for our birthing class and to tour the hospital. Wow! I’m going to be a mom!

Other than that, not a lot going on. Got some good news about three friends and their pregnancies, which is awesome. 🙂 God is so good! And we finished our taxes. hehe so I guess that is a good thing. I feel like we have done nothing but run and be busy, so I am hoping that the next few weeks will slow down. March hasn’t filled up with stuff to do, so that is promising. I have shows to catch up on!! Like, 3 weeks of Grey’s Anatomy and my other trash TV shows. That tells me I have no free time!
Slowly crossing things off my list, so at least that is a positive out of all this activity. Just need a weekend at home to work in the yard and paint the house.
So that’s the update right now! Busy busy!!

2 Replies to “27 weeks 1 day”

Leave a Reply

