19 Weeks


Baby Newman ~ 19 weeks

Just finished my 20 week scan. It went really well. I was super anxious but now I’m not even sure why. It went exactly as I anticipated. Doctor said everything looked great. Baby was moving around a bunch but measurements all looked good.
He wants to see me back in 5 weeks because he wasn’t able to get the best view of the heart. Baby is facing my spine, so he had to look at the heart through the body. He didn’t see a physical or developmental issue, just wanted to look at it more.
He also scoffed at the second tri-screen (so did his nurse) but said that ultrasounds are not a good screener for DS. He said to wait for the MaterniT21 test or do an amnio to know anything for sure.

So…it went well! Baby looked awesome, measured a few days ahead and is overall a healthy little squishy!

Gender reveal party is in 3 days!! I can’t wait to find out!! 🙂

I ran to a resale shop to sell some pants that have been given to me and try to find a pair to replace them but no luck.
Now I’m eating cold pizza and looking at my u/s picture. hehe

2 Replies to “19 Weeks”

  1. YAY!

    I hope that puts some of your anxiety at ease. ❤ I'm so, so, so excited! I'm 99.9% sure that I'm going to cry once you find out if you're having a boy or a girl. I've been SO hormonal lately. 😛

Leave a Reply

