Feel Like I am Going Backwards

1st Thessalonians 5:16-18
Be joyful always, pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

I’m feeling better today, minus the stuffy nose and puffy eyes. Darn crying.
I am getting more information on the materniT21 test from my nurse today and hopefully setting that up within the next few days. So I guess it’s back to “life as normal” until then. My mom came over last night to love on me, which was very sweet.
We started talking baby furniture which was difficult for me.
My dad and mom went out and bought us furniture for Christmas and they want to bring it over before then (isn’t that just amazing?). So she started talking about moving the furniture out of the nursery and getting the new furniture in. Maybe we will do that, since she is very anxious to bring the stuff over.

Barry has started looking into a home security system since he wants to protect Baby Newman. That was super sweet.
I am also planning to buy a few more maternity tops over the break.
So I guess life just keeps moving forward. I’m not going to lie, setting up a nursery and buying more clothing seem overwhelming right now. I feel as if I cannot move forward but everything is moving forward anyhow. Perhaps this is a good sign. I am trusting that it is and that we can pretend this ugly little thing never happened.

I promise I will stop spamming you with entries. Just trying my best to wrap my mind around this whole situation.

Leave a Reply

