Neat Stuff

I am 100% convinced I finally felt the baby kick! It’s such a weird thing to even write…
It started about 2 weeks ago. It seems that the only time I really feel it is when I am flat on my back at night in bed. I have to be focused on it, too. 2 weeks ago it felt like gas bubbles, so I wasn’t sure. It didn’t happen every time and it was so similiar to being gassy that I silently hoped it was baby but knew it could be a pregnancy symptom. hehe
Last night and this morning were the first times it not only felt like gas bubbles, but also like someone had gently poked me. So cool!
I gushed to Barry about it this morning, and spent a long time in bed trying to feel it again. No luck! But it was neat while it lasted. It’s starting to get real…with my lack of symptoms (any of which could be written off as something else) it’s been easy to forget that I am actually pregnant.
I can’t wait until I can share those little flutters with Barry. 🙂

Now that I am thinking about it…symptoms. Hmm…let’s see.
-consitpation
-weigh gain
-ocassional headaches
-stuffy nose
-tired
-achey heels/feet
That’s about it. The weight gain is the biggest one. The others are pretty minor. I stand all day, so that is why my feet hurt. It’s cold and flu season and I am known for my allergy problems, so that explains pretty much everything else. And then there is weight gain. *sigh* Yeah…I just keep watching that number on the scale go up and up! It’s just so funny how different people carry so differently. I have a friend who is 20 weeks and she barely looks pregnant at all! I have another friend who is 2 weeks behind me and she looks way more pregnant than I do…like 6 months pregnant. lol Just so funny how it all works out.

We have made little progress with names. Tossed around a few middle names, but still disagree on “the one”. I think it will be easier once we know the gender. That way we can at least get rid of half of the names. haha
Barry likes one name, while I feel very strongly about another. I think we need to give it some time so we can both decide what feels right.

I have only 7 more days of school left, and then we get 2 weeks off for the holidays. I plan to use them to sleep and shop.
Christmas lights never got hung up. And while it is only Dec 8th, I don’t see much of a point anymore. I’m sad about it, but timing just wasn’t on our side this year. Barry got sick and the weather kept him off the roof. There is always next year.

I have my next appointment on Monday. My mom is going to come with me, she is very excited. We may get my doctor to check to see if they can peek between those tiny little legs, but if not I will wait for my 19 week ultrasound.
I know he wants to start me on a different kind of progesterone oil…not too thrilled about that one, but I will do whatever they think is best. I guess we will discuss it more at my appointment. Oh, and it looks like my thyroid is being managed well during my second trimester, so that is always a good thing.
I guess that is about it for now!

Leave a Reply

