Happy Anniversary!

6 years ago today I married my best friend! 🙂 I can’t believe it!
It’s be quite a ride. …some good times, some bad, but I wouldn’t want to do it with anyone else.

Last year on our anniversary we found out we were pregnant, only for it to end a week later. That was the beginning of a very stressful and difficult year for us. I’m so happy to be in this new chapter, getting through it together, side-by-side.

Since I am on bed rest this year, we decided tonight was vegetable sushi night and time to look over two family building issues we haven’t discussed in a while: adoption and vaccinations.

I know it seems early to look at the nearly 30 different shots our child will receive before the age of 2, but I want to be educated about this decision.
And the adoption…well that is a while off and it does take time to go through the process, but we thought it was worth revisiting.

Heavy stuff for a 6 year anniversary!!! And so happy to tackle it! 🙂

For my reference:
Vaccinations
Angel Adoption
Adoption Alliance
American Adoptions

Lifetime Adoption

6 Replies to “Happy Anniversary!”

    1. I see the argument on both sides but I absolutely trust no one! lol I think my plan is to either go by the 1980 vaccination records or even just spread them out more. I’m not sure…but I do want to feel like I am making a safe decision for my child. Do I think vaccines cause Autism? Well I hate to say to anyone who has children with Autism that I don’t, but there doesn’t seem to be a strong link.
      No to mention, women today don’t think much of vaccinations because we never say diseases like polio, mumps, or whooping cough. These are all preventable diseases that have sunk away from the public’s eye. A few children not being vaccinated put so many at risk. I don’t want my child to get a preventable disease because I didn’t give them a shot. But 29 shots before age 2? Shots for a sexually transmitted disease? The MMR, which is done out of laziness when they could check to see if the child has immunity instead? Yeah, I still have some questions but I don’t intend to NOT vaccinate. Just get more information. 😛

  1. I don’t vaccinate for personal reasons but I suggest reading the Dr. Sears book The Vaccine Book. It lists every ingredient in every vaccine/shot you’ll ever receive and it gives you an alternative vaccine schedule.

    Ollie’s last vaccine was given to him when he was 6 months old. Leilah and Lennon only received what children are given right after birth. Had I not had a c-section I would have more of a say-so in that but anyways, they’re still alive and healthy as ever. 🙂

    If you have any questions feel free to text or call me!

    1. Thanks girl! I had already thought of you because I remember all the research you did on vaccinations. 🙂 I’m not sure what I want to do yet but I do know that I want to be informed before I do anything. I may come pick your brain soon! 😉

Leave a Reply

