11 weeks today!

I made it through the weekend and Monday with no bleeding. That’s worth celebrating! 🙂 I kept waiting for it to happen. But maybe this bleed is finally trying to heal up. Who knows? What I do know is that the u/s was still picking up the SCH, that the baby is fine and we have our NT scan scheduled.
I never thought we would make it to the NT scan!! I didn’t even know what it was until this pregnancy. I’m nervous but excited to reach this milestone. This also means I have been looking at Dr. Google to find out exactly what the NT scan will be looking for. This website had the best info: NT Scan. I did find out through some searching that 3 out of 4 babies with DS will not have a nasal bone present at this stage. We already saw our little bean’s nose a few weeks ago in the ER (their machine is so good!!) so that was encouraging. And while I know this test is not 100% accurate, I am celebrating the simple fact that we have made it this far. I am another week pregnant. 🙂


10w 6d

The machine my OB has is not as fancy or sensitive and I think it make our peanut look like an alien. lol But the office that is doing my NT scan has much better equipment so I am excited to see our baby looking like a baby in just 8 days!! I think we should find out the results by 13 weeks and will hopefully make the official announcement around then.
It doesn’t feel real. I still don’t feel pregnant. And last time we never got to experience any of this…so yeah, it’s surreal.

We have been discussing doing a gender reveal party. There is a small chance that we will find out (or at least get a hint at) the gender of the baby next week. But we didn’t really get to have a special announcement when we started this process. With the first pregnancy, we were waiting until Thanksgiving day to share with our whole family. We kept it a secret and practically vibrated with excitement.
This time around there was so much nervousness, concern and fear…and so many people already knew what we were doing that there was no surprise.
I love the idea of the party and can’t wait to start planning it.

May have to rely on family and friends for that, though. I started really looking at what my disability is going to cover and how my paychecks are going to look due to my bed rest…it’s not looking too good. I went ahead and made a new budget for next pay period with the worst case scenario- no paycheck for me.
SCARY!
I don’t know how we did it before…honestly. Barry needs a raise now! lol Seriously, though, that is the worst case and if we have to do that, then we will. I guess what scares me the most is the deficit in addition to the IVF debt. I know God will provide and we will get through this. But it is still scary. I’m ready to get back to work so I don’t get docked any more days.
All for you, little peanut. 🙂
Alright, no more worrying. I have a good sub this week, an awesome art sub for next week and loads of time on my hands. We have been fine up until this point (family bringing food over and cleaning and visiting with me, sooo blessed!) Time to eat some lunch and try to make the best of the rest of this bed rest sentence.

Leave a Reply

