Wednesday is still far away…

…but we have come so far at the same time. It’s weird. I can remember back in May, feeling so hopeless as if this journey would never end and we would never get here. That was 4 months ago…and now I am fretting over 3 days. I know, I know…

We have had an awesome weekend so far 🙂
Friday we had some great friends over for tacos and ultimate sundaes.
Saturday we bummed around a bit. I got a pedicure with a friend and we talked fertility. AND it rained! 🙂 Later that evening I spent an hour on the phone with a girl friend who is going to mail me her maternity clothes. She is including a special little gift: our first onesie. I’m too scared to buy anything, but she is that confident in our pregnancy.
I have to admit, I have let myself think about what it will be like when we do have a baby.
I’ve also continued to have adoption pop into my life…at least on a weekly basis. I’m not sure if this is something we are being called to do, but it is starting to feel that way.
Sunday, we visited our first Sunday school class and had a blast. There were a lot of neat, fun couples in the group that we have a lot in common with. I really feel like we are starting to find our place in the church. We are also starting a home group. There are two in our area right now that are just starting. One is a very small group that is looking for a facilitator. These are young married that are starting their family.
The other is a slightly smaller group with no kids. We could combine, but I would hate to bring kids into a no kids class. Plus, this class meets on Wednesdays, which would prevent us from going to Wednesday night services. So I’m not sure what we will be doing yet. I think we need to talk to the others in the group and go from there. The important thing is we are finally getting plugged in 🙂

Yesterday I had my first *maybe* symptom. I felt super full all afternoon. Like I had eaten too much and if I could just throw up I would feel better. Yuck. And it went away when I ate. Very weird. But it wasn’t like being nauseous.
And my stupid bloated tummy looks so silly! A friend of mine is 11 weeks now and still a twig.

My mom and Barry will be coming on Wednesday for my first scan. Praying and hoping for some good news.
This is what I have been holding onto all weekend, in hopes of relieving some of my anxiety.

For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worth comparing with the glory that is to be revealed to us. Romans 8:18

Leave a Reply

