Is that an effing line?

I only took the darn thing to help ease my mind about my impending BFN. Now I am seriously feeling like throwing up right now. This did not help at all!!! First of all, I have been “oh, woah is me” all weekend long…secondly, my symptoms have lessened if anything, and thirdly…that just can’t be a line.
Yes…it is a thin, tiny, barely-there line. All my fertility friends agree. They are also saying, “a line is a line”. I disagree. If that line is faint it scares me. I am only 8dp3dt, the test is a 10 miu/ml hCG (a veeery tiny amount of hCG is all it needs) and I am 13dp trigger. It could possibly be still picking up some of the trigger.
I need to be realistic here.
The test I took only detects 10 ml of hCG. And what I got was a faint positive.
I need to retest with FMU on Thursday…if my body is doing what it is supposed to and this actually worked, it should not only be a dark line, but I might be able to pick it up on a regular test. I’m 8 days out from when AF would normally show and only a few more days until Friday.
Please please please don’t let me get my hopes up. Lord, give me the strength and courage I need to get through the next few days. If this is a true pregnancy, help it to flourish and progress the way it should. Knit this baby together perfectly. And if not, get me the grace to get through this.

EDIT:
If you are my friend on FB or know any of my family: PLEASE do not post on my FB or say anything to anyone yet. We don’t know anything for sure and I don’t want to get everyone all excited. Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

