3dp3dt

Well, I’m back to work today and feeling good. I sang all the way to work (even car-danced lol) and walked in just beaming. It felt so good to get back in there. My kids did just fine without me and the week is nearly over! lol I need more weeks to start on a Wednesday please! 🙂
Not to mention all the hugs and love I got upon my return. This year is so different because I’m not replacing someone…I am the someone. The kids are used to me, the way my room runs and seeing me around. It feels good to get all those hugs and watch them light up when I come into the room. It’s hard to feel bad or have a crummy day when you are constantly getting loved on like that.

One of my very best friends is nearly finished with the loooong wait for adoption/foster and it looks like she will be a mommy any day now. I am so excited for her…it’s almost scary. I can’t wait to spoil her child rotten and be the cool Aunt Ashley.

AND, another one of my very best friends is coming into town this weekend to stay. I STILL need to come up with fun stuff for us to do, but I’ve been pre-occupied. lol
So, I waited all afternoon to find out about our remaining embies. I somehow feel that if any of those made it to the blast stage, that the ones we got back will too. I know that is not how it works, but still.
Never got the call. Of course. So I harrassed Dr. H’s assistant and should hear something tomorrow.
While I was looking at the dates for that, I realized my beta is scheduled for a Friday…and that I won’t be able to drive to Houston to get my blood drawn. Which means a much much longer wait (a whole weekend!) before we would know something. I’m thinking I may ask for it to be moved up…he has it set for 11dpt, but I am pretty sure it can be done 10dpt. *sigh* I’m impatient, I know.

Had another acupuncture treatment and then visited the brand new HEB that just opened up near my house. Be jealous.

Symptoms thus far:
-occassional tugging or pulling feeling in uterus
-cramps that range from feeling like AF, to barely-there-dull, to nothing
-a weird soreness/pressure when I sit a certain way
-the boobies went from (.)(.) to (o)(o)

I know I am really good at having symptoms and I realize being on progesterone and everything else can cause many of these symptoms.
Not holding my breath, ladies, but there it is.
Speaking of meds, I got out all the needles I used for the first part of our IVF. I am blown away by how many times I actually stuck myself!! Go me!! lol
2 bruises on the tummy and 2 on the thigh. I think I made out pretty good:

Lupron- 20
Follistim- 10
Menopur- 8
Mixing Needles- 10
Novarel- 1

Now it’s forum time…gotta go stalk my fertility friends

Leave a Reply

