Seriously??

You all have read about how I adore my doctors. They have been amazing and avaliable and super supportive. And you also know that I have lot of questions and concerns and this whole process is so new to me that it brings up even more questions and concerns.
That being said, I think I finally broke my doctor. lol Not only was he completely confused but he got a bit testy.
If you would just answer my questions and not get my calendar mixed up with the calendar of others…we would be fine.
I still love him, but geeze…
(P.S. If I knew how to make a cut so you didn’t have to read all of this stuff I would, but I have NO clue!! So sorry!)

ME: On my calendar it says I should contact you when I start my period. My last bcp was on Friday. It’s difficult to tell what’s going on down there because I’ve been spotting for 40+ days, so it’s just another day…no period as fas as I can tell but I don’t know if this is cause for concern yet. Should I count bright red bleeding as CD1 or wait until I’m seeing clots and cramping?

DR. H: Are you on lupron now??

ME: I’ve been on Lupron10 since August 5th. I’m supposed to drop it to 5 when I start stimulation meds.

DR. H: Ashley,
Can you come to my St. J office TOMORROW at 130 pm? I will go over everything to get your stimulation started. Bring your medications in your box you have received. We will scan you, do labs, and set up your calendar. I will be there the entire day.
You should get an email about the appointment.
Thanks,
Dr. H

ME: I’m really confused…I already have a calendar and I have already been on Lupron for 10 days now.
I’m not due for labs until Tuesday.
Have I misunderstood my calendar or done something incorrectly?
Do you need a copy of my calendar?

DR. H: Actually NO I looked on the schedule and you ARE scheduled for Tuesday at the Center. I think I have looked at 10 calendars recently!!!! With 4 new pregnancies, 5 patients stimulating, and 4 about to start their cycle, I got a little off. So sorry about that.
Ok, I will see YOU on tuesday at the fertility center. Now, make sure you only take 5U of Lupron in the morning on tuesday prior to your appointment. I will recheck the lining.
If you get an email for St. J, please IGNORE!
Thanks,
Dr. H

ME: WHEw!!! I was freaking out for a second. I totally understand, though. Thanks for clearing that up.
Ok, so what about my original question about my period? Just let it be and wait to see what happens? I’m still spotting just no period.

DR. H: Spotting ok. Probably related to BCP. You to 100 emails and texts so we start to charge 10 cents for each additional!
See you soon.
Oh, one more thing. You have been APPROVED for your loan through medical financing! So we will take care of this for you.

ME: Thank you for letting me know about the loan.
I’m no longer on the bcp. I ended them Friday and should have my period soon but nothing, which was my original question.
And I will pay the extra 10 cents per message. 😛

DR. H: No period is fine! Continue Lupron and see you soon.

He has made me feel bad for having questions and I was questioning whether to email him in the first place for this very reason. Maybe I’m just being a girl and reading way too much into it…and it is through email, so it’s difficult to get the context. *sigh* At least I got it all figured out. Stupid AF.

ANNNND after all of that, AF showed up. SERIOUSLY?! lol
I spoke to a friend on medhelp.com and she said she had the same thing happen to her. Bled for forever after her procedure but started stimulation and her cycle just fine. Apparently the uterus gets confused and angry and bleeds. lol Just what I need. But this is a good step in the right direction.
It is a weird AF, though. Not the usual gut wrencher. But whatever. I get to see my lovely doctor tomorrow and I am hoping for some good news/to start stimulation.

Now I beg the question:
-Play it cool and act normal when I see him?
-Get angry and explain how I feel and that this is my first time despite this being his career?
-Get in and get out, no need for friendlies

In other non-TTC related news. Today was the first day back to work and it was so strange. Of course, I barely slept last night because I couldn’t stop thinking about everything that needed to be done today. But it was so nice to get back to my schedule. To see all my friends. This year feels more like community for me. I feel more a part of the school. I know it helps that everyone is happy and well rested. 🙂
And now I am so tired it’s not even funny.
Time for dinner and some couch lounging. This work thing is going to kick my butt!!

Leave a Reply

