Rain and Worry

IT RAINED!!! We finally got some much needed rain and it wasn’t even in the forecast! 🙂 2 years ago, before we had a house, I never cared about the rain, but now it means free water for my dried up yard! lol Rain!

Went to Woodsedge today and it was as awesome as ever. God is really moving in that place and He challenged Barry and I today for sure!
While I am sitting there, all I could think about was the fact that AF hasn’t shown up yet. It’s kinda hard to tell anyhow since I’ve been spotting on and off for 40+ days…but no cramps, no AF. Just my normal stuff. So I’m worried that if I don’t have AF soon we will have to cancel this cycle.
But by the time we left church I had a sense of peace and I was ok with the idea. If we have to cancel then we have to cancel. It’s not the end of the world and I still have enough of all my meds to do another cycle. Plus, I want my body to be in the best condition possible so we have the best chances for success.
I was supposed to call my doctor over the weekend if AF showed up, but now I am thinking I need to email him to at least let him know what’s going on. I hate to bother him, and I know as soon as I do it AF will show up, but I think he needs to know.

In other news, I’ve been feeling super bloated!! My face feels puffy and I feel tired. I don’t like it! 😛 I put on my new dress I bought over the weekend to wear to church and left thinking I was looking good. When we got home, I had Barry take some photos of me for meet the teacher night and my art website…and I hated nearly all of them.
This is the one we ended up with and it took too many pictures to get it. buh…
I just felt like I looked bloated or tired. I haven’t felt so down on myself in a while. I sucked down water yesterday and I plan to continue. Maybe that will help.
I think getting back to work and actually being more active will help too. I got way too lazy over the summer and I need to change that now.
Well…I guess until Tuesday (when I have my first scan) or when AF shows up, I will have nothing new to report!!

Leave a Reply

