August 13, 2011

This weekend has started off very good. We got to visit with some friends last night and had a yummy fish dinner.
For some reason we were both stressed out about the prospect of having to bring a side dish to dinner. I thought we would just run up to the store and grab one of their pre-made salads or something like that. But once we got there nothing looked good and I realized fish is a very difficult main dish to build around. Unless it’s fried. haha
So Barry and I both ran around the store like chickens with our heads cut off trying to think of something.
In the end it worked out just fine and we wound up with couscous and grilled veggies. Somehow that was super stressful. lol
Good thing the dinner and company wasn’t! 🙂 Goos start to the weekend!

Today Tiffany and Brad may be coming over for dinner and I plan to make turkey burgers. Until then, it’s just chores around the house and trying to relax. Take in my last few days of freedom. I can’t believe Monday is almost here.
I guess it’s a good thing, though. It will keep my mind off things and give me something to do while we enter the count down for the ER.
Tuesday will be here before I know it and that is going to be a crazy day! I will have half the day at a staff development meeting and the other half at the doctor’s office and dentist. Woah! Plus that day we will hopefully be starting stimulation meds, which makes me very excited/nervous. 3 shots!!! Yikes!!
Well…I guess that is it for now. I’m still working on my Game of Thrones: Dance with Dragons book. I’m more than half way through, but I think that is what I will do this morning. Read read read! 🙂
Hope everyone is having a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

