CD5

Woah!! I’m way up on views! Unless the same people are visiting my blog…lol
*waves* Welcome!! 🙂
It’s way easier to keep track of where I am in my cycle because of the shots. Today the needle hurt again! I don’t know what I did the very first time, but I think God tricked me into believeing I could do this by making the first shot so painless. Yesterday and today the needle hurt 😦 But the meds didn’t burn today, so I guess that is a good thing. I think I might be hesitating or going too slow with the needle. Maybe that’s why it hurts?

A girl on my forums had some polyps removed a few days after me. She just messaged me to let me know she was all healed up, minus some spotting. I’m still spotting too…and I just wish I wasn’t. I’ve been having this issue for so long, it’s getting old. I am hoping that if there is some tissue hanging on (sorry if that’s TMI) or breakthrough bleeding because I continued my b/c for so much longer past my normal AF day that it will all end once I get off b/c on Friday and my system gets back to normal.
Of course, I am now asking all my fertility friends what they think. I just want my body to be ready and everything to be perfect if I am going to go through all this pain and these shots. At this stage, it is so easy to stop the Lupron or even get more. But once we get to the stimulation meds, it will be a more costly decision.
I’m trying to stay positive and trust my doctor. Afterall, he has done this so many times. *sigh*
Anyway, today is lesson plan day, and I was up until 1am, so I am tired. I don’t think I can stay up like that anymore. 😦 Starting tomorrow, it’s time to make a schedule so I get my butt moving on time. lol
Well…it’s Tuesday already and I nearly 10:30. Time to get up and get moving!! 🙂

6 Replies to “CD5”

  1. Thanks….:)

    Here’s my “stats: LOL
    Dx with endometriosis May 03
    TTC since 08/09
    Fertility clinic Jan 2010
    4 IUIs 2 with clomid – apparently I don’t respond to clomid (dr.’s quote)
    1 miscarriage from IUI #3 followed by D&C, 2 chemical pregnancies from trying naturally, 1 missed miscarriage from IUI#4

    Took a break and now heading back to the clinic for IUI #5 as soon as I get my period and then start ovulating. TMI?? LOL

    Starting to mentally try and prepare for IVF.

    Other than that love life and trying not to let my quest for a family get me down.

    Look forward to reading more of your blog 🙂

    1. Thank you so much for sharing 🙂 Nothing is ever TMI to me anymore. haha
      I know how hard this can be…and mentally preparing for IVF is a tough one. So much at stake, so stressful and so expensive!! 😛 But I am working on being positive and moving forward.
      What has your doctor said about your multiple m/c? You know, I was diagnosed with MTHFR after my m/c and it explained a lot.
      I just subscribed to your blog, so I am definitely looking forward to reading more 😉

Leave a Reply

