June 12, 2011

I had to check the date because after only being out of school for a little over a week, I have no idea what day it is. lol
Today was so amazing!! Last night I found a new support forum for women doing IUI’s and have started to make some new friends there. Plus, everything they are talking about is everything I am thinking or feeling! Wow! Pretty nice to feel more validated and a lot less crazy. Right now it looks like a lot of women are in the 2ww, so everyone is anxious and worried about all their symptoms. lol Been there, done that! 😉
Then today, we got up and went to church. It was a great service and the worship was so intensely personal. At the end, I was sitting in my chair praying while the band was singing. I was just praying to be closer to God. To stop all the negative thoughts and doubt in my mind about our future and our fertility…to trust that God is with us through all of this. Suddenly, I felt an arm wrap around me. At first I thought it was Barry, but then suddenly an older woman’s voice gently whispered in my ear, “I just wanted you to know that God is going to take care of it. Trust Him.” Wow…I was just completely moved. The sermon and my time with God was exactly the hope and security that I needed to get through this first IUI. But then that? I hear you loud and clear, God! 🙂

So my new forum is great because I can read as other women discuss and feel better without indulging in charting my symptoms myself. Plus it makes me feel more prepared for my IUI.
Barry is now visiting his folks for lunch while I am about to visit a ferility friend and discuss. 🙂 Hope everyone had a good weekend. Tomorrow is DEEP CLEAN THE HOUSE DAY. 😉

Leave a Reply

